Skip to content

Operation Blue Room: Week, I’ve lost track

November 16, 2010

I don’t know how long it’s been but I think both Ian and I agree it’s been quite a while. Ian even claims he’s beginning to like the old bathroom, I don’t even remember what it looked like. Progress seems slow but we’re almost ready to close up the walls. The plumbing is almost complete as is the electrical. We ran wires yesterday and installed the can lights (canadian translation = pot lights).

thanks to Bob for sending us the circular fan, the only one in Hawaii

I know what most of you are thinking, where do they shower? It’s true, we are dirt bags but thankfully I insisted on a temporary shower and I have to say it’s my favorite part of this whole bathroom reno. It’s pretty awesome especially when it’s a full moon (no pun intended).

Outdoor Shower

Additional photos include new windows, shower floor and new toilet drain.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

